Where will this journey take us?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is a young leader —
A prince or a princess?
Waiting for adventure
Hoping for love.

The Way is written in the Book
Of the ancient paths
That lead to Life
To Love and Joy.

I am a child, fragile and free
My Father gently guides me.
I learned in my mother’s home
To serve, to give, to rejoice.

Joy! Blessed freedom to dance as a child,
To sing my Savior’s praises.
To create, to be
The person I was created to be.

Peace! Still waters sooth my soul.
Wounded, I am healed,
Fearful, I am quieted.
Lost, I am found. I am safe.

The journey begins here.  With a poem written as I rested and prayed about a vision from the Lord.  I taught women and children.  I mentored young mothers who could not afford the time or money to go to Bible college.  Could I fill in that gap?

The poem is my story, and it is the story of young leaders who have come through our home.  It is the story of many others who will come through our home to find a place of refuge and encouragement for their journey.

Pray with me to complete the website Leadership Lighthouse (see the page, Soon to Come).  My posts will be shorter for the next few weeks while I focus on that project!

About Pastor Deborah

My name is Deborah Khalil. I am a commissioned minister in The Wesleyan Church. After working twenty years as a scientist in the pharmaceutical industry, I now work from home and focus on teaching the Bible, my real passion! I have worked in children's and women's ministries, wrote and taught creation science workshops, and served several years as the assistant pastor at Amazing Faith Christian Fellowship in Poway, CA. My husband, Dr. Victor Khalil, is founder and director of Ministries International, producing satellite and livestream television progams in Arabic and English. He teaches Arabic at Biola University in La Mirada, CA. We are a totally unlikely match that was made in heaven.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Creativity, Discipleship, Leadership and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where will this journey take us?

  1. Dorothy says:

    Thank you for the e-mail update! And thank you for sharing your journey with us!

Leave a Reply

