What do you have in your hand?

Take a close look.  What God has already done in your life is a storehouse of treasure that he longs to pour out through you to be a blessing to many.  In a Sept 2009 journal entry, I wrote my own psalm based on the pattern of Psalm 136.

English: Scroll of the Psalms

“With a mighty hand and an outstretched arm,  His love endures forever.”   Psalm 136:12  (NIV)

He brought me into the world where I could know Him early,

  His love endures forever.

He prepared my heart to receive His forgiveness,

  His love endures forever.

He called me to be His  soldier and drew me into His service,

     His love endures forever.

He healed crippled feet and the wounds of my heart,

  His love endures forever.

He taught me to sing, to dance, to call Him my Father,

  His love endures forever.

Through storms and weakness He has faithfully carried me,

 His love endures forever.

With children and family in Christ He has satisfied my soul,

  His love endures forever.

“Give thanks to the God of heaven, His love endures forever.” Psalm 136:26

About Pastor Deborah

My name is Deborah Khalil. I am a commissioned minister in The Wesleyan Church. After working twenty years as a scientist in the pharmaceutical industry, I now work from home and focus on teaching the Bible, my real passion! I have worked in children's and women's ministries, wrote and taught creation science workshops, and served several years as the assistant pastor at Amazing Faith Christian Fellowship in Poway, CA. My husband, Dr. Victor Khalil, is founder and director of Ministries International, producing satellite and livestream television progams in Arabic and English. He teaches Arabic at Biola University in La Mirada, CA. We are a totally unlikely match that was made in heaven.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Restoration, Worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

